Planning Commission


Ward 2

John Spishock, Commission Member Chairman


Business Representative

Marie Pierce, Commission Member 


Ward 1

Thea Hutcheson, Commission Member


Resident Alternate

Jason Abbey, Commission Member


The Planning Commission meets on the first and third Wednesday of each month on an as needed basis.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All


  • Cynthia "Thea" Hutcheson (Ward 1) - term expires 3/10/25
  • Chairman John Spishock, (Ward 2) - term expires 3/10/24
  • Debra Mackintosh (At-large) - term expires 3/10/24
  • Vacant (Ward 3) - term expires 3/10/25
  • Marie Pierce (Business) - term expires 3/10/24


  • Vacant, Resident Alternate - term expires 3/10/22
  • Jason Abbey, Resident Alternate - term expires 3/10/2022
  • William Bunting, Business Alternate - term expires 3/10/22

Commission Overview

The Planning Commission is sometimes referred to as the Planning and Zoning Commission. It is composed of five members and three alternates. There is one citizen from each ward of the city and the other members serve at large. The members serve four-year staggered terms. All members the commission are appointed by the City Council and serve without compensation.

View further responsibilities of the Planning Commission.

Application Process

If you're interested in becoming a part of the decision-making process in Sheridan, consider submitting an application to serve on the Planning Commission.

Sheridan Planning Commission Application

For any questions please contact Planning Staff at 303-438-3208 or at Send completed application to and